Scroll to top
© 2019, WCRCINT+, All right reserved. Mail us:

PSR Group of Institutions

PSR Group of Institutions, founded by the P. S. Ramasamy Telugu Minority Educational and Charitable Trust, runs four colleges.

They are PSR Engineering College (PSREC), PSR Rengasamy College of Engineering for Women, PSR Polytechnic College (PSRPC) and PSR College of Education (PSRCE).

The group is affiliated to the Anna University, Chennai, India and most of its courses are approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE).

Its flagship college, PSREC, was established in the year 1998. It is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA).

The college offers seven under-graduate courses in computer science and engineering, electronics and communication engineering, electrical and electronics engineering, bio-technology, mechanical engineering, Information Technology and civil engineering.

On the post-graduate front, the college has five courses to offer in the disciplines of computer science and engineering, applied electronics, structural engineering, power electronics and drives, engineering design and business & administration.

For admission in the under-graduate courses, candidates must have passed their 12th standard examinations or equivalent as per the norms of the Government of Tamil Nadu or the Anna University or the AICTE.

In case of post-graduate courses, candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the result of the common entrance test conducted by the state (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) or TANCET.

Apart from these, the college offers Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification.

In collaboration with Information and Communication Technology Academy of Tamil Nadu (ICTACT), the college offers ‘Skilledge’ – a skill development programme for graduates.

It also gives the students an opportunity to obtain the Business English Certificate (BEC) – an assessment of one’s speaking, reading, writing and listening skills.

PSREC motivates its students to participate in various events organised by National Services Scheme (NSS), Youth Red Cross (YRC) and Red Ribbon Club (RRC).

The college has signed Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) with Axiom Academy, ICTACT and Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) for its  campus connect programme.

Leave your vote

Related posts

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.